Gold Award Honorees Make the World a Better Place

The Girl Scout Gold Award is the highest award a Girl Scout can earn and recognizes the work of Girl Scout Seniors and Ambassadors who demonstrate leadership culminating in 80 hours or more dedicated towards a project that has lasting effects in their community. On May 11, 2013, 85 Girl Scouts from Northeast Texas were awarded with the Girl Scout Gold Award.

“As a Gold Award Honoree, the skill that has mostly resonated with me today is the leadership that I learned throughout my project. I learned never to be afraid to voice my own opinion, and I now have the confidence to be a leader in my community” said 2013 Gold Award Honoree Jessica M.

Click here to see a gallery of Gold Award Honoree who were honored at the May 2013 ceremony.

gold

Leave a Reply

