“As a Girl Scout, our responsibility is to help others in need and to make an impact on others people lives and our communities”

A big thank you to GSNETX Volunteer Donna H. for taking part of Troop 3856 to West, TX this past weekend to help and donate items.

Ashritha

“This weekend part of my troop and I went to West. There I met a couple who lost their home, a volunteer fire department who lost five of their men, and Red Cross members. This experience has taught me a lot. It taught me to never give up and never lose hope because there are people out there who truly care.

The day before we went to West, we attended an event about taking action. Today we took action! I am thankful to go to West and meet these people who went through a life-changing experience but still stayed strong. These people opened my eyes to a whole new perspective.”

Hanna & Sara

As a Girl Scout, our responsibility is to help others in need and to make an impact on others people lives, and our communities. When we drove through town I saw people on the streets, even after the explosion I still saw hope in their eyes. Even the little bit we gave made a huge difference to someone else.  I was amazed to see how such a small community came together and helped each other through these tough times. As a Girl Scout, we stick together, when someone falls, we are there to pick them back up, we are an amazing organization even though we might be young, old, or different we accept each other.”

West 25

West 16 West 19 West25

Leave a Reply

